Susan Reiff Allen

Natalia Pajor

The Conservation Commission presently consists of five voting members, a Tree Warden, and eight associate members who assemble on Wednesdays every six weeks or as scheduled at the Town Office.

Current responsibilities include:  

Educating the community regarding conservation ballot items, recycling, and habitat conservation.

Consulting with the Planning Board concerning buffering and Land Use issues.

Stewardship of the Charlotte Rhoades Park & Butterfly Garden

Working with the community on the Monarch Tagging Program

Beginning With Habitat

The Commission is looking for new members or associates who would be willing to help with any of our current responsibilities.  No experience required, just an interest in preserving our Town's natural resources.  Please call the Town Office at 244-5404 if you are interested!
Click on the link below for a unique approach to conserving Maine's natural landscape for plants, animals and people, and local strategies for conservation:

Conservation Commission
Associate Members

Melissa C. Frost, Chair

Jane Ayres Peabody

Jeff Dutra - Tree Warden

Ann Judd - Beautification-Rhoades Park, Chairman

Ann Ratcliff -Buffering

Ellen Scull