The Board of Selectmen, composed of five members, serving 3-year terms, is the elected leadership of the Town.  Responsibilities include oversight of the municipal process, financial obligations, legal positions, employment issues, union negotiations, water and sewer issues and policy development.  
The Board meets regularly on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month, 
at 6 p.m. in the Municipal Town Office.

2017 Lydia Goetze 
2017 Tom Benson
2016 David Minctons
2016 George Jellison, Vice-Chair
2015 Dan Norwood, Chair


Planning Board- Tom Benson
Warrant Committee- David Minctons
Harbor Committee- Lydia Goetze
Shellfish Committee- George Jellison
Conservation Committee- David Minctons
Board of Appeals- George Jellison
Comprehensive Plan Implementation- George Jellison
Waste Prevention Committee- Tom Benson
Infrastructure Committee- Tom Benson/Dan Norwood
Library- Lydia Goetze
Southwest Harbor Board of Selectmen

Meeting Information

2014 Southwest Harbor Annual Town Report
The next Selectmens Meeting will be on Tuesday September 8, 2015 at the Town Office conference room at 6:00pm           

Selectmen Meeting 8/11/15
Meeting Minutes

Email Selectmen Directly
Selectmen Special  Meeting 8/11/15